Your Area

Westminster North Parliamentary Constituency

The Westminster North constituency elects one MP to the House of Commons, and is entirely within the boundaries of the City of Westminster.  It comprises areas mainly to the North and West of Paddington, including St John’s Wood, Bayswater, Maida Vale and Queen’s Park.  The current MP is Labour but we are determined that when the next election comes we will return a Conservative MP again.

City of Westminster Council

Westminster City Council was created by the 1963 London Government Act. Representatives were elected to form the Council the following year, with it assuming its powers in 1965.

Westminster City Council has eighteen wards with each ward represented by three councillors, making fifty four councillors in total.  (Prior to 2022 the Council was made up of sixty councillors representing twenty wards – reduced by boundary changes).

The Labour Group currently haved the majority of the council. Prior to 2022 the Conservative Group had the majority. As an Association one of our core aims is to win that majority back. Winning back control requires winning individual councillor seats in each wards. For details of Westminster North wards please see below. The remaining wards are in Cities of London and Westminster Parliamentary Constituency – you can find out more about those wards and CLWCA Conservative Association here.


The ten wards in Westminster North are: